Applying to join this forum, you HAVE to activate your membership in YOUR email in the notice you recieve after completing application process. No activation on your part, no membership.

Lapidaryforum.net

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome new members & old from the Lapidary/Gemstone Community Forum. Please join up. You will be approved after spam check & you must manually activate your acct with the link in your email

Congratulations to Bobby1 and his Brazilian Agate Cab!

www.lapidaryforum.net

Another cabochon contest coming soon!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Where to purchase Silver Sheet for jewelry making?  (Read 1178 times)

jalapeno333

Where to purchase Silver Sheet for jewelry making?
« on: April 02, 2019, 06:45:03 PM »

Hello, I'm new to jewelry making, and new to lapidary work.  I've successfully created my first several cabochons, and I'm excited to begin making pendants and rings.

I ordered the following:
"6" SHEET SS 18GA (.040") DEAD SOFT - 1 Pieces of length 4 . 0 IN ."   

I am attempting to order a 6'' piece of 18 Guage Sterling Silver that is 4'' long. BUT this one piece came out to a total of $102.02!!  Is this accurate?   And if so, does anyone have any recommendation on where to source more affordable Silver and other metals for jewelry making?  Thanks!

irockhound

• RockhoundingUSA
Re: Where to purchase Silver Sheet for jewelry making?
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2019, 07:08:54 PM »