Applying to join this forum, you HAVE to activate your membership in YOUR email in the notice you recieve after completing application process. No activation on your part, no membership.

Lapidaryforum.net

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome new members & old from the Lapidary/Gemstone Community Forum. Please join up. You will be approved after spam check & you must manually activate your acct with the link in your email

Congratulations to Bobby1 and his Brazilian Agate Cab!

www.lapidaryforum.net

Another cabochon contest coming soon!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Picking your brains  (Read 2554 times)

Kosbare

• Kosbare.com
Picking your brains
« on: February 22, 2017, 09:34:48 PM »

Hello!

Please inform me of a better place for my inquiry if that exists. I am new to the gemstone world and looking to cut my teeth in the industry. I work with great and talented people but I'm having a hard time finding the demand. Does anybody have any tips for the new kid? I am going to gemstone shows starting in March and am looking forward to it. Regardless thanks for the input.

J.P.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

J.P.
Co-founder, Kosbare
kosbare.com

Barclay

Re: Picking your brains
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2017, 06:22:09 AM »

The first place I would start is your local rock club.  They should have field trips to show you where the cool rocks are and what they look like.  they will hopefully have a shop where they can teach you how to turn the rock into jewelry.

Kaljaia

« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2017, 07:39:32 AM »