Applying to join this forum, you HAVE to activate your membership in YOUR email in the notice you recieve after completing application process. No activation on your part, no membership.

Lapidaryforum.net

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome new members & old from the Lapidary/Gemstone Community Forum. Please join up. You will be approved after spam check & you must manually activate your acct with the link in your email

Congratulations to Bobby1 and his Brazilian Agate Cab!

www.lapidaryforum.net

Another cabochon contest coming soon!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help identifying a few pieces and hello all!  (Read 1137 times)

Agateeyes

Need help identifying a few pieces and hello all!
« on: December 12, 2023, 03:29:09 PM »

Good evening everyone.

I’m relatively new to the lapidary world and have been enjoying it immensely thus far.  I’ve read countless threads on this forum and decided to finally ask for help identifying a few pieces.  I’m a long time Lake Superior agate collector, along side my better half, and my expertise is amateur at best outside of this category.  I have recently acquired a few lots of mixed lapidary pieces.  I don’t have any specific locations or information minus what I have researched and gathered so far.  I have attached photos for references, I can add more if needed.  I appreciate your time and consideration in advance, thank you for accepting my forum request and hello to everyone!

Mike

Here are my best guesses for each item:
1. Piranha agate?
2. Plume slab, no idea…
3. Plume slab- possibly graveyard point
4. Faced agate, aqua neuva?
5. Faced agate, sagenite, no clue

bilquest

• Rocks and Stuff
Re: Need help identifying a few pieces and hello all!
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2023, 07:02:36 PM »

1. Condor Agate (Argentina)
2. Stone Canyon jasper?
3. Barrendo Red Hot agate (Mexico)
4. no idea, could be from one of several sources for agate