Applying to join this forum, you HAVE to activate your membership in YOUR email in the notice you recieve after completing application process. No activation on your part, no membership.

Lapidaryforum.net

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome new members & old from the Lapidary/Gemstone Community Forum. Please join up. You will be approved after spam check & you must manually activate your acct with the link in your email

Congratulations to Bobby1 and his Brazilian Agate Cab!

www.lapidaryforum.net

Another cabochon contest coming soon!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Inheritance  (Read 1839 times)

timmycuts

Inheritance
« on: September 05, 2016, 08:39:58 AM »

Hello everyone!

I'm brand new to all of this but am very eager to learn. My grandfather passed away a few years ago and left me a few slab saws and a lortone lu6x-130. As a kid I would always watch and was fascinated with the art. now as an adult I am intimidated with the technically. The Lortone is in good working order but need ls new wheels. I was wondering what the best beginners set up is for this machine. Any other advice to start up and get going would be great.  Until then I shall scour the internet.

Thanks in advance,  Tim

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

lithicbeads

• Administrator
Re: Inheritance
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2016, 10:29:55 AM »

Welcome to the forum. could you post a picture of the machine  please?

peruano

• Retired Zoologist
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2016, 02:59:43 PM »